Frolicking in the Snow in Big Bear.

The Husband super happy to shmob in the snow.

We’re back bitches! And we had an absolutely delightful time. We decided to drive up late Friday night despite it being in the middle of the worst of the storm. It was really crazy. There were mud slides and rocks in the road where it was pouring rain. And once we got further up the mountain it was snowing like mad and the roads weren’t being plowed at all. But The Husband and I actually really enjoyed the added adventure in our drive. It’s so rare we get to throw her in 4wd and shmob a little.

One of the Munckins sledding.

What was really great about the cabin is that it was on a hill that had 2 perfect sledding runs on either side. So we didn’t have to go far to play and it was easy to go inside and warm up or freshen up a cocktail at any time. Everyone had an absolute blast flying down the hill. I’m not sure who went more times, the adults or the Munchkins. I didn’t bring my camera because I suck. But I’m hoping someone will send me a picture of me flying down the hill so I can post it.

I hope yall had as much fun over the weekend as I had!

This entry was posted in On Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frolicking in the Snow in Big Bear.

  1. Mark says:

    Explain “Shmob”. Never heard that one but am very willing to steal it depending on it’s meaning.
    You didn’t take that second photo? It’s a classic!
    I’m glad that you had a great time. You sound like a big kid yourself.
    Your Friend, m.

    • Heather says:

      “Schmob” is what you do when you are 4wheeling. Think of all those truck commercials where the truck is bouncing and splashing though mud and tearing it up off road, they are “schmobbing”. The second photo is a total cheat, I took it with instagram on my iphone. But I really like it!.

  2. Mark says:

    Got it! Let me see if I can squeeze it to my Blog one of these days.
    I don’t need to upgrade my phone but I’m loving these sorts of photos. But I don’t know if it’s worth switching. m.

Leave a Reply

