T.H.C. We Were Smokin’ Hot!

Left: C, Middle: T and the little boy on the right the cool chick that is growing out the awesomeness that was her mowhawk is Me. I’ve mentioned how well C knows my fears here and my super hot date with T here.

I’m so excited to be going up to the Bay Area this weekend for a very special occasion. We are having a THC reunion! My two best friends and my names’ initials just happen to make THC, what a coinkydink! We thought that was so damn clever in high school. We were bad ass man. C, her husband and daughter now live in North Carolina. And T, her husband and 3 boys live the Bay Area. So us all getting together is a very rare occurrence. And it is going to be Out.Of.Control! Or as out of control as we can get under the very impressionable and observant watch of 4 munchkins with 3 Husbands keeping tabs!

I don’t even know what to say about these two girls that I love so much. We have been through so much together I don’t even know where to start. We’ve shared life and death along with celebrating huge successes and recovering from great failures. There are very few friends that you can truly count on when you are at your lowest low and scared shitless. And these girls have always been there for me. It’s so sad that as adults we have landed so far apart and only get to see each other once in a great while. But one thing is for sure, when we do get together it’s like we never skipped a beat and we always have crazy fun.  I can’t wait to see their munchkins and I absolutely adore their husbands. This is going to be a fantabulous weekend!

This entry was posted in Blast from the Past, On Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T.H.C. We Were Smokin’ Hot!

  1. Mark says:

    I’m sure that it will be. I’m excited for you and I don’t even know you people.
    Have a great time! Well, as much as you can with four kids running around you and those two Moms jumping up and running to them whenever a kid calls them.
    Your Friend, m.

Leave a Reply

