Stopping to Smell the Roses.

 

I got flowers just because The Husband loves me. Or he wanted to shut me up. Either way I don’t care because I got flowers!

When The Husband came to pick me up for our first date January 13th, 2009, he lead me around the car and opened the door for me where I discovered a single red rose sitting on the seat for me. I was much more slender then and wearing tall PlåÝboy wedges. Fast forward almost 2 years and I have never been that slender again, I have never worn heels again and He has never gotten me another rose. Talk about false advertising on both our parts! Until yesterday when I came home there was a beautiful bouquet waiting for me. I guess I better start loosing weight and wearing sexy shoes. One thing is consistent though, He always always still opens the car door for me.

This entry was posted in The Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stopping to Smell the Roses.

  1. Mark says:

    You got yourself a Gentleman there. Good for you girl!
    Your Friend, m.

Leave a Reply

