All Wrapped and Ready to Roll.

I had more fun this year than any year before shopping and wrapping and getting ready for Christmas. The Husband would die if he knew how much I spent! But I really wanted our first Christmas as Husband and Wife with my Family to be super special. Not that the amount of $ equals the amount of joy, in fact many of the presents where relatively inexpensive. I just tried to find the most appropriate gifts that I really felt the person would truly enjoy. And I think I did good!

We are rolling out late Thursday night hoping to avoid horrendous traffic through LA and will get to my parent’s in the Bay Area sometime early Christmas Eve morning. And then it’s on like Donkey Kong holiday madness! I’m so excited for this Christmas and every Christmas to come. They are just going to get better and better from here on out as our family grows.

And yes, that is the infamous Dead Horse photo that hangs in our dining room. I absolutely adore that photo, I’ll have to post a better picture sometime.

This entry was posted in On Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

