Shrimpy Salad and the Muffins.

This shrimp salad was not shrimpy at all, it was huge and delicious!

  • Romaine lettuce
  • Bay shrimp (tossed in a little lemon and salt)
  • Kidney beans
  • Red onion
  • Russian dill pickles
  • Hardboiled egg
  • Avocado

As long as I’m working on Project Panda* I’m trying to make my salads as interesting as possible so I don’t get bored from meal repetition. And guess what? I even made it the gym last night!

Look how cute the Muffins are snuggled into our warm laundry. We are going to the snow this weekend so I’m making sure all our warm clothes are unpacked, washed and ready to be repacked. I’m really stoked be going to our cabin, we haven’t been up there in a really long time. It’s one of my favorite places in the world, I love the Sierra mountains. We are so lucky to have a place to go to. Too bad it’s an 8+ hour drive. If I could talk The Husband into moving to the SF Bay Area I totally would. Then we could go to the cabin every weekend if we wanted to.

*My current weight loss endeavor.

This entry was posted in Food and Booze, Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shrimpy Salad and the Muffins.

  1. mostlymorgan says:

    I’m totally excited about your recipes! Can’t wait to try the salad a few posts down 🙂

Leave a Reply

