Heading for the Hills and Off the Grid.

Pics from a cabin trip last March.

We are headed for the hills and I am so excited! We are taking some of The Husband’s family and meeting my Parents at our cabin this weekend. It’s going to be a family affair with lots of playing in the snow, cocktails by the fire, boardgames and breathtaking scenery. Merf*, it’s an 8+ hour drive but totally worth it and we are taking Monday off work to make it more bearable.

And I will be totally off the grid. Our (shitty) cell service quits working when we are still about 30 minutes away from the cabin and there is no internet service at all. A little part of me feels like I’m going to be disconnected and blind to the rest of the world, but a bigger part of me is looking forward to this quiet respite from all the noise. I’m pretty sure I’m going to really enjoy being away and unplugging for a while. In fact I’m really looking forward to picking back up where I left off in a great book I started over the holidays.

Cheers to everyone having a fantastic weekend!

*Definition of merf here.

This entry was posted in On Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

