Extremely Intoxicated Taco Salad.

I don’t a have picture of my taco salad because I got really drunk on vodka while I was making it. I should have been drinking tequila!

  • Thinly sliced cabbage
  • Thinly sliced romaine
  • Taco seasoned ground beef
  • Pinto beans
  • Red onion
  • White corn
  • Jalapenos
  • Mozzarella
  • Sour cream
  • Salsa
  • Cilantro

This salad was so damn good and very filling. It’s not the healthiest salad in the world but it was de-lic-ious.

Crystal Head Vodka that I polished off while make dinner.

I LOVE vodka and had been hearing about this one for a while. So I ordered a bottle online under the guise that it was a Christmas present for our Roommate. It was easier to justify the purchase if I pretended I wasn’t buying it for myself. In reality our Roommate had one sip and I drank the rest of the bottle. The concept is that it is made from special glacier water, has no additives and it is filtered though diamonds. But the taste isn’t all that great, it’s not bad but not nearly as good as I had hoped it would be. Dan Aykroyd lied to me! The bottle is really cool though and I’m keeping it on our bookcase.

The Husband playing Skipbo.

After dinner we opened a bottle of wine and I taught The Husband how to play Skipbo. My girlfriends and I used to spend hours upon hours playing this game. We would combine several decks together and the games would last forever. I think we spent one whole summer doing nothing but *ahem* imbibing and playing endless games of Skipbo. I usually lost due to intoxication making me miss when my girlfriends were cheating. They were really good too, palming cards and doing shady shuffling. We all knew we were cheating though and it was part of the fun and part of the game to us. We also has our own set of rules to make things even more interesting.

The Muffins snuggling.

It was a really nice and pleasant weekend. We’ve been out of town almost every weekend since mid December and it’s good to be home. I especially enjoyed our date night that we spent eating, drinking, playing cards, watching movies and snuggling with The Muffins.

 

This entry was posted in Food and Booze, Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Extremely Intoxicated Taco Salad.

  1. Mark says:

    You had me at “drunk”.
    p.s. Thanks for that first picture.
    Your Friend, m.

Leave a Reply

