What Do You Do While You are Driving?

I take pictures while I drive. Well technically I think the car has to be moving for it to be counted as driving. So more accurately, I take pictures while I’m parked in traffic on the freeway trying to get to and from work. I’ve been having lots of fun using instagr.am and hipstamatic and posting the pics to tumblr and twitter.

My commute is only 18 miles but it takes me on average about 45 minutes depending on the traffic. I’ve asked The Husband to find me a good language app to make this time a tad more useful. I can’t believe we are going to Europe and Lebanon in just 2 months! I don’t think I can learn a whole language but I would just like to have a few useful French and Arabic phrases down. Like “hello, nice to meet you”, “where is the bathroom”, “more wine please” and “please don’t behead me!”

This entry was posted in Shiz. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Do You Do While You are Driving?

  1. Mark says:

    Oh my God! You are too funny! I was totally thinking something not Politically Correct and you done beat me to it. Well I can say this for you, you have one hell of a sense of humor. If you do actually survive the trip, I can’t wait to hear the stories and see some photos. And I love these pictures by the way.
    Your Friend, m.

  2. Heather says:

    Mark, you have no idea. This trip is going to be an education and a half for me! I’ve been living in my California Bubble my whole life. Religion? Politics? I’m pleading the 5th until I’m safely back on American soil. Lol.

  3. mostlymorgan says:

    These are really cool photos!

Leave a Reply

