Pumpkin Head.

I posted this absolutely freakin’ adorable picture of The Husband snoozing to tumblr the last week.

When I showed it to him, he said: “I have a huge forehead”

I said: “Either your forehead is growing or your hair is shrinking.”

He replied: “Or both”

Which totally cracks me up. The Husband has a HUGE noggin’ and he does not have a neck. I actually think his neck receeded into his body under the enormous wieght of his head.

When I was a little munchkin part of my nickname was Pumpkin. It was not because I was as cute as a pumpkin or because I was as orange as a pumpkin. I was called Pumpkin because my head was as fat as one.

I’m afraid our children are doomed to have domes too. When baby making season comes and they measure the baby’s head in the sonogram, if anything to the effect of “big” or “large” escapes the technician’s lips… I’m scheduling a cesarean immediately!

This entry was posted in The Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Head.

  1. Mark says:

    Big Heads, Big Brains!
    Love ya, Pumpkin!
    Your Friend, m.

Leave a Reply

