Tropical Chicken Wraps.

  • Chicken diced into little cubes and marinated in generic “luau mix” with vegetable oil and apple cider vinegar
  • Romaine thinly sliced
  • Pineapple
  • Red onion
  • Granny Smith apples
  • Tomato
  • Feta
  • Jalapenos
  • Wheat tortillas

When I put the marinade on the chicken I set a little aside before hand so that I could drizzle it over the wraps when they were done. And I fried the chicken in small batches over super high heat so that the edges got crispy and caramely. I used whole wheat low-carb tortillas to make the wraps and they tasted like cardboard. I’ve really been trying to “be good” but I wonder how much better the low-carb tortillas are than the regular whole wheat tortillas. The regular whole wheat tortillas taste a million times better than the low-carb ones.

In regards to Project Panda* I’m doing OK, not good or great, just OK. In January I’ve lost between 5 and 10 pounds and I’m hoping I’ll continue to loose. My goal was to loose between 1 and 3 pounds a week but that has not exactly been happening. I do awesome on the weekdays and bring all my healthy food to work and have been hitting the gym on my way home 4 times a week. But the weekends are a real struggle with food and booze and a lack of productive exercise. I’m just going to keep on trucking, even if the process is painfully slow and results seem non-existent. Loosing a few pounds is good but the total amount I need loose make it seem like a drop in the bucket in the grand scheme of things. I also joined a new hoity toity gym/day spa to help with my motivation. It’s woman only and very new and fancy. I even get a free facial or swedish massage included in my membership each month. It sort of makes me feel like a spoiled brat, but is very nice!

*My current weight loss endeavor.

This entry was posted in Food and Booze. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

