Going Snowboarding and to Frolic in the Snow this Weekend.

Driving up to the mountains and the view from my board last March.

The Husband’s friends have rented a cabin for the weekend and we are all heading for the hills. I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I have hit the slopes. We’ve been to the snow to play but I haven’t boarded. There is only one person that is considering going boarding with me, so I’ll probably end up just doing a half day by myself. Which is fine with me, I actually really enjoy bobbin’ along at my own pace. It’s really peaceful to swoosh along in the quiet snow. The rest of the weekend will be in sharp contrast with lots of rowdy drinking, hyper kids and overindulging of every kind.

Cheers to a super fun weekend!


This entry was posted in On Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

